Annual General Meeting 2023

Saturday 2nd December 2023 at 2pm

Venue: Royal Leamington Spa BC

President David Wigman welcomed the delegates to Warwickshire County Bowls Association’s AGM on Saturday 2nd December at Royal Leamington Spa Bowls Club and invited them to stand in memory of bowlers lost during the year.

David handed over the chain of office to the incoming president Aubrey Brookhouse (Welford BC), who has become president for the third time. Three Spires’ Michael Jackson was re-elected as Treasurer and Secretary. The following officers were all re-elected, Bob Allcock (Assistant Secretary), Mike Hall (Match Secretary), Tom Millership (Competition Secretary) and Alan Jackson (Publicity). The Birmingham Area is represented by Paul Finch (Sherwood Park), with one vacancy. Mick Allsopp (Ambleside) represents Coventry, with one vacancy. Rugby has Ted Coupe (Southam) and Tom Duggins (Thornfield) as its representatives. Geoff Moran (Avenue Leamington), Peter Vale Humphreys (Wellesbourne) and David Wigman (RLS) are the South Warwickshire Area Reps.

The roles of County Coach (Mal Evans) and Greens Advisor (Idris Elms) were moved to advisory roles to better reflect how those positions have changed over the years. It was pointed out that clubs needing advice on their greens can still get free advice from Idris. Both team manager positions are also now not part of the Executive Committee, again a reflection of how the roles operate, Neil Hancock (Whitnash) is the current Junior manager and Nuneaton’s Steve Smith Senior Team manager.


No events